Testimonials

17 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Display Name:
Enter the name you would like displayed with your review, example: John S.
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email:
Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.
Feb 27, 2012 | | Bronx, NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Richard Southard is a great lawyer. I completely trusted him in representing me in my case. He is very understanding and easy to reach and explained the details of my case, as well as the possible consequences very clearly. He was able to get me the best possible outcome of the situation and I highly recommend him.

Aug 5, 2009 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I would not be alive today if I was not for the hard work and dedication of Richard Southard. Rich is single focus from the day he took on my case was to get me the deal that I wanted. And he NEVER did anything without that goal in mind. I was in an impossible situation and thanks to Rich Southard I avoided what could have been a very dark period in my life. Rich is warm, personable, patient and understands what it takes in front of the judge and "behind the scenes". When you are in trouble and your life is about to take a turn for the worse there are several decisions you must make. The one choice you can not get wrong is hiring a true professional defense lawyer. Richard Southard is the best choice you can make. Why roll the dice with a young kid or a snake oil sales person? Hire a winner who will get you the best result possible. I owe my future to him.

Jul 29, 2009 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I was slightly bewildered when trying to choose an attorney and unsure of which to choose out of the countless that work in Manhattan. I felt very assured after my initial consultation and I wasn't let down. I was kept well informed at all times and the matter was dealt with swiftly and effectively. If I need another criminal lawyer at some point then I will use LORS again.

Jul 22, 2009 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I am extremely pleased with Richard's professional skills and knowledge or law. If it weren't for him I would be in a very unpleasant financial situation. Richard went all out of his way to help me win DWI case I was charged with. He never stopped (almost 2 years), even in situations when I frankly thought that this case is completely hopeless. He got all of the charges dismissed and I have a fresh start because of him. I hope that there are more attorneys like Richard Southard!!! Victor N.

Jul 22, 2009 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I stumbled upon Richard Southard by sheer accident. I dialed the wrong number and I got the RIGHT Lawyer for my problem. He got my case dismissed and I even counter sued and won! His hard work and determination are a wonderful asset. He is reliable trustworthy and dependable I would use him again with out a doubt. His AAA+ expertise is highly recommended. This man is a saint!

Dec 5, 2013 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I was recommended by a family member to this lawyer for a previous dwi case. Not only was he able to keep my cousins record clean, he saved mine as well. This guy is the real deal, and if you have anything dwi related, you should definitely seek him out.

Aug 20, 2013 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Mr. Southard handled my Unlawful Possession of Marijuana case a few months ago. After the charge, I immediately called a couple of attorneys who all guaranteed the judge would absolutely grant me an ACD being this was my first offense. I felt like they were telling me exactly what I wanted to hear so decided to do more research online. I found Mr. Southard after reading all of the favorable reviews written of him. Mr. Southard lived up to every expectation. He contacted me shortly after I called and agreed to represent my case. He was very professional and pleasant over the phone. He was also familiar with the courthouse where I'd have to appear. From the beginning he was forthright and honest with me, explaining all of my options. In this case, he prepared me that the judge would most likely NOT grant an ACD even though this was a first offense for a minimal amount of marijuana. I would probably be given a lesser charge and have to pay a fine. He reassured me that he would do everything he could to fight for the ACD or better yet, a complete dismissal. Two months later, Mr. Southard and I met at the courthouse. He knew the judge presiding and as expected, I was only offered a lesser charge and fine, no ACD or dismissal (fyi...there were plenty of other people in court for a similar charge who were not granted ACDs either). Since I wanted nothing on my record, Mr. Southard recommended we come back at a later date to fight it. I agreed and one month later, we met again at court. Since the Prosecuting Attorney did not want to deal with my UPM charge, the judge completely dismissed my case! My original intention was to get an ACD (which basically allows your record to be wiped clean ONLY after a year of not getting into any further trouble). Instead, my case was dismissed on the spot! If it wasn't for Mr. Southard, I would had represented myself not knowing all of my options and would had agreed to the lesser charge and paid a fine. Now it's like nothing ever happened. I am extremely happy with how Mr. Southard handled my case and highly recommend his services if the situation arises where you need legal help/advice. Hopefully I won't need another lawyer but if I do, he is absolutely the one I would call, hands down (no pun intended!!).

Feb 5, 2013 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Mr. Southard handled a DUI/DWI case which had been mishandled by another attorney. He was professional, thorough and kept us informed on all the possibilities and outcomes. He responded quickly to a call for consultation, reviewed, previewed the case and agreed to handle the case. The outcome was favorable when the penalty could have been much greater. I highly recommend him and if needed would call him again.

Oct 1, 2012 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Made perfect sense of the situation laying out all my options and the possible outcomes. Had a situation Thursday of Labor Day Weekend visiting NYC on vacation and he was the only person to call me back and schedule a meeting that Friday. Everyone else wanted me to meet them hours before my flight was schedule to depart on Tuesday or called me back hours after I met with Mr. Southard. Long story short, I received the most favorable outcome for my situation and I am very pleased. It was a blessing. Very happy I decided to seek help from Mr. Southard. God willing, I will not have to but would definitely work with him again.

Apr 27, 2012 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Very professional -excellent communication - he managed to bring to my case the best possible outcome.He represented me -while I was in my country and I was not even charged on doing community service!!! Very good person as he understood some difficulties I was facing!! Thanks Richard for everything!!

17 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next